DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Bromsgrove District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Catshill South on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kevin Dicks, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
MURPHY Barbara Christine	Liberal Democrats	77
SMITH Jennifer Anne commonly known as SMITH Jenny	Labour Party	204
WEBB Shirley Anne	The Conservative Party Candidate	300 Elected

Number of The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: ballot papers A want of an official mark 0 В voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 0 C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0 D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 6 Е rejected in part 0 Total 6

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 2203

Ballot Papers Issued: 587

Turnout: 26.65%

And I do hereby declare that, Shirley Anne Webb is duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Kevin Dicks Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Parkside, Market Street, Bromsgrove, B61 8DA