DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Bromsgrove District Council

Election of Councillors for

Wythall (Drakes Cross Ward) on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Kevin Dicks, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ABRAHART, Victoria Tabatha	Conservative Party Candidate	205
AHMED, Omar Farooq	Wythall Residents' Association	304 Elected
BAXTER, Susan Jane	Wythall Residents' Association	543 Elected
FOOTMAN, Kenneth Ian	Wythall Residents' Association	407 Elected
HUBBALL, Caroline Jayne	Conservative Party Candidate	291
POWELL, Kathryn Rebecca	Conservative Party Candidate	422 Elected
THORNTON, Barry John	Conservative Party Candidate	302

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
C	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	6

Vacant Seats: 4

Electorate: 2470

Ballot Papers Issued: 804

Turnout: 32.55%

And I do hereby declare that, Omar Farooq Ahmed, Susan Jane Baxter, Kenneth Ian Footman, Kathryn Rebecca Powell are duly elected.