BROMSGROVE DISTRICT COUNCIL

COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

5TH MAY 2005

The results for the Bromsgrove Divisions of the Worcestershire County Council Elections on 5th May 2005 are as follows:-

ALVECHURCH DIVISION

Ann Elizabeth DOYLE	Independent	674	
Patricia Ann HARRISON	Wythall Ratepayers' and Residents' Association	701	
George Henry LORD	Conservative	2,227	ELECTED
Mony SIMONES IONES	The Labour Party Candidate	1,178	
Mary SIMONES-JONES	The Labour Party Candidate	1,170	

BEACON DIVISION

Michael John ANDREWS	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,190	
Brian BRIDGEWATER	Independent	550	
Peter Michael McDONALD	The Labour Party Candidate	2,548	ELECTED
David McGRATH	Bromsgrove Independent Group working for Bromsgrove	661	
Stephen Richard PETERS	UK Independence Party	359	
Turnout: 70.40%			

BROMSGROVE CENTRAL DIVISION

Anthony Nigel BLAGG	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,075	ELECTED
Geoffrey Howard Richard HULETT	The Labour Party Candidate	1,885	
Nicholas PSIRIDES	Independent	982	
Turnout: 67.20%			

BROMSGROVE EAST DIVISION

Peter James HARVEY	Green Party	225	
Martin Malachy Eugene KEANE	Liberal Democrat	1,265	
Judith Ann MARSHALL	The Labour Party Candidate	1,112	
Debbie Louise NIXON	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,305	ELECTED
David Lawrence PARDOE	Bromsgrove Independent Group working for Bromsgrove	416	
Turnout: 71.70%			·

BROMSGROVE SOUTH DIVISION

Glenys Eve BLACKMOOR	The Labour Party Candidate	1,934	ELECTED
Christopher Roland SCURRELL	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,824	
Gordon Gemmell SELWAY	Liberal Democrat	925	
Turnout: 62.80%			

BROMSGROVE WEST DIVISION

Susan Jane HASWELL	Liberal Democrat	1,069	
Brian LEWIS	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,203	
William Robert NEWNES	Bromsgrove Independent Group working for Bromsgrove	539	
Sean Patrick SHANNON	The Labour Party Candidate	1,965	ELECTED
Turnout: 61.90%			

CLENT HILLS DIVISION

Stanley William FRANCIS	Independent	393	
Maurice HARFORD	The Labour Party Candidate	1,031	
Michael Milos MIHAILOVIC	Liberal Democrat	849	
William Edward MOORE	The Conservative Party Candidate	3,785	ELECTED
Turnout: 66.50%			·

WOODVALE DIVISION

Sheila Lynne BLAGG	The Conservative Party Candidate	2,411	ELECTED
Sheila Joy BUSHBY	Liberal Democrat	1,188	
Russell CLAYTON	The Labour Party Candidate	1,722	
Gillian Ann HARVEY	Green Party	289	
Turnout: 66.50%			

WYTHALL DIVISION

Christopher James BLOOR	The Labour Party Candidate	1,089	
Geoffrey Nicholas DENARO	Wythall Ratepayers' and Residents' Association	1,360	
Sandra Daisy DOCKER	Liberal Democrat	489	
Walter George STEWART	The Conservative Party Candidate	1,992	ELECTED
Turnout: 66.10%			·