DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Bromsgrove District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Tardebigge on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Kevin Dicks, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CLARKE Valerie Jane	Liberal Democrats	110
SHANNON Sean Patrick	Labour Party	198
SMOUT John Samuel	Green Party	70
WHITTAKER Peter John	The Conservative Party Candidate	442 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	3

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 2417

Ballot Papers Issued: 823

Turnout: 34.05%

And I do hereby declare that, Peter John Whittaker is duly elected.