BROMSGROVE DISTRICT COUNCIL

COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTION

7TH JUNE 2001

The results for the Bromsgrove Divisions of the Worcestershire County Council Elections on 7th June 2001 are as follows:-

ALVECHURCH DIVISION

Sandra Daisy DOCKER	Liberal Democrat	775	
George Henry LORD	Conservative	2,336	ELECTED
Derek WATERS	Labour	1,427	
Turnout: 67.10%			

BARNT GREEN DIVISION

Thomas William GRAY	Liberal Democrat	1,156	
William Robert NEWNES	Labour	1,186	
Brian Arthur TAYLOR	Conservative	3,027	ELECTED
Turnout: 72.50%			

BROMSGROVE NORTH DIVISION

Russell CLAYTON	Labour	2,302	ELECTED
Alan John DENT	Conservative	2,071	
Mary Ursula PARR	Liberal Democrat	727	
Turnout: 65.10%			

BROMSGROVE SOUTH DIVISION

Elizabeth Ann HOLMES	Labour	2,242	
June Annette Hylda LONGMUIR	Conservative	3,138	ELECTED
Gordon Gemmel SELWAY	Liberal Democrat	1,044	
Turnout: 70.10%			

BROMSGROVE WEST DIVISION

Alan James ATKINSON	Conservative	2,118	
Martin Malachy KEANE	Liberal Democrat	730	
Trevor George PORTER	Labour	2,605	ELECTED
Turnout: 61.50%			

HAGLEY AND FURLONGS DIVISION

Peter Hubert FALLOWS	Conservative	3,251	ELECTED
Anthony Maurice ZALIN	Labour	1,442	
Turnout: 71.20%			

RUBERY DIVISION

John Kenneth ASHMAN	Conservative	1,194	
George Larry MACK	Liberal Democrat	384	
Peter Michael McDONALD	Labour	1,938	ELECTED
Turnout: 69.10%			

UFFDOWN DIVISION

Maurice HARFORD	Labour	372	
Pauline Mary NORTON	Conservative	891	ELECTED
Turnout: 67.90%			

WOODVALE DIVISION

Sheila Joy BUSHBY	Conservative	2,231	ELECTED
Geoffrey Colin RAY	Liberal Democrat	604	
Gordon Frederick WITCOMB	Labour	1,628	
Turnout: 65.00%			

WYTHALL DIVISION

Judith Ann MARSHALL	Labour	1,731	
Derek WOODWARD-SHEATH	Conservative	2,861	ELECTED
Turnout: 63.10%			