You are here: Home Page > Council and Democracy > Elected representatives > Parish and Town Councils

Please note: Bromsgrove District Council is not responsible for the content of this webpage or for the content arising following clicking on any links.


Lickey End Parish Council

This council was elected with the sole purpose of returning Lickey End to its unparished state.

However, until this takes place we will carry out the duties of a parish council, to the best of our ability.

In order to represent all parishioners impartially, all written requests and concerns will be referred to the appropriate authority.

Verbal or anonymous requests or concerns will not be accepted.

Opinions and advice will be noted without comment.

Lickey End Parish Council Review

In the first stage of the ongoing Parish of Lickey End Review,  the survey of electors asking if their parish should be abolished and the council dissolved resulted in 758 residents (34.8%) of the parish’s 2178 electors responding to Bromsgrove District Council’s consultation, with 625 for and 120 against abolishing the parish and dissolving the council. There were 13 rejected ballots.

The results, together with any written submissions, were put into a draft proposal to be considered at the July 2010 meeting of the Bromsgrove Distinct Council’s Electoral Matters Committee - the body that deals with matters relating to electoral arrangements.

Residents then had the opportunity to make comments on the draft proposal during a further consultation which took place during July / August / September 2010, after which the final proposal was submitted.

The entire process was completed at the end of 2010. In December 2010, the Lickey End Parish Council Dissolution / Abolition Order was made that, with effect from 1st January 2011, the Parish of Lickey End and Lickey End Parish Council were dissolved / abolished.

For more information on the Lickey End Parish Council Review please go to the Electoral Services page of the Council and Democracy section at, or contact the Electoral Services team on 01527 881 462 or



Minutes page

Page Information
This page was last reviewed 28 November 2013 at 16:21 by Web Team.
The page is next due for review 27 May 2014.
Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

Google Translate
Bromsgrove District Council, The Council House, Burcot Lane, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B60 1AA - Directions to Council Offices