You are here: Home Page > Environment and Planning > Building Control > About Building Control

North Worcestershire Building Control

North Worcestershire Building Control brings together the Building Control Departments of Bromsgrove District Council, Redditch Borough Council and Wyre Forrest District Council into one cohesive partnership, sharing resources and expertise to provide a modern, flexible Building Control Service.

Construction_VehicleBuilding Control

The main function of the building control surveyor relates to the processing of Building Regulation applications for the design and construction of buildings, the provision of disabled access, means of escape, insulation provisions, services, fittings, equipment and the subsequent site inspection work.

All our building control surveyors are professionally qualified, with an extensive knowledge of the area and the building regulations, including expertise and further qualifications in fire engineering.

However we recommend you contact a Planning Officer in the first instance, as this is where the principle of development is agreed.

A copy of our application forms and charges schedule are also available from these web-pages for your convenience. However, at the moment, whilst it is not possible to submit electronic applications to us you are free to submit your application via email with separate payment -please contact us prior to submitting this way.

A completed form with a written signature is required in order for an application to be valid.

The Building Control section has a Help Line telephone number - telephone us 01527 881402. Please use this number for general enquiries and to arrange appointments, free of charge, for our pre-application service. 

As from 1st January 2012 - please submit all applications for North Worcestershire direct to the Bromsgrove address. Application cheques should still be made payable to the relevant Council dependant upon the address of the building works.


Page Information
This page was last reviewed 21 January 2014 at 13:50 by Jayne Lammas.
The page is next due for review 20 July 2014.
Map of Worcestershire Bromsgrove District Council Malvern District Council Redditch Borough Council Worcester City Council Wychavon District Council Wyre Forest District Council
The county of Worcestershire includes the districts of:

Google Translate
Bromsgrove District Council, The Council House, Burcot Lane, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B60 1AA - Directions to Council Offices