Council Organisation

Shared Services

Bromsgrove District Council shares its Services including the Management Team with Redditch Borough Council.  Additionally there are various sharing arrangements across councils in Worcestershire eg Worcestershire Regulatory Services (for all Councils in Worcestershire hosted by Bromsgrove DC) and North Worcestershire Economic Development Regeneration for Redditch BC, Bromsgrove DC and Wyre Forest DC

The Chief Executive

Kevin Dicks is responsible for supporting the Executive and the whole council in its achievement of the strategic purposes.   Kevin is personally responsible for Business Transformation, Local Strategic Partnerships, communications/publicity and civic responsibilities.

Find out more about the Chief Executive here

Executive Directors

There are two Executive Directors Sue Hanley and Jayne Pickering who lead delivering the strategic purposes, together with the Chief Executive, they make up the Senior Management Team which is responsible for the overall performance of the council together with the Corporate. Sue is the Deputy Chief Executive and Jayne is the Council’s Section 151 Officer. Each Executive Director lead on a number of the Council’s Strategic Purposes.

The Management Structure

View the Management Structure here

If you would like more information

Contact the Chief Executive Office here